Re-organizational School Board Meeting
Comfrey Public School
January 26, 2015
  • Members Present: Schumacher, Samuelson, Meyer, Nachreiner, Toll, Peterson, Supt. Hutchison.
  • Members Absent: None.
  • Also Present: I. Wielenberg, T. Holub, A. Taubert.
  • Chair Schumacher called the meeting to order at 7:05 pm.
  • Recognition of Board Members: Acknowledgement and appreciation by Schumacher.
  • Approval of agenda: Addition of Board Compensation 6.0; Change Committee Assignments to 7.0. Motion to approve agenda by Samuelson/Meyer.
New Business
Seating of New Members: Oath read by Schumacher; Nachreiner/Peterson affirmed.
Elections of Officers:
  • Chair: Nomination of Loren Schumacher as Chair by Meyer/Samuelson. Motion carried.
  • Vice Chair: Nomination of Samuelson as Vice Chair Meyer/Samuelson.  Motion carried.
  • Clerk/Treasurer: Nomination of Toll as Clerk/Treasurer Nachreiner/Samuelson.  Motion carried.
  • Set dates, times and locations of regular meetings. Reviewed February 2015 to January 2015 calendar with adjustments to National Holidays; time of 7:30 p.m. in the Elementary Computer Room.  Motion to approve by Samuelson/Peterson. Motion carried.
  • Board stipends: 2015 rate was voted at $25.00 for regular meetings and scheduled special meetings, not including committee meetings. Additional compensation of $50.00 for Chair and Clerk/Treasurer.  Payment of $25.00 per meeting to Kris Evers for compiling minutes and submitting to newspaper by Meyer/Samuelson. Motion carried
  • Committee Assignments:
    • Negotiations: Schumacher, Meyer, Samuelson
    • Community Education: Nachreiner
    • Pairing and Sharing: Samuelson, Toll, Schumacher
    • Harold Anderson Trust: Schumacher
    • Appeals: Meyer, Peterson
    • Library: Meyer
    • Academic/Curriculum: Toll, Nachreiner
    • Policy: Toll, Peterson
    • Buildings and Grounds: Samuelson, Schumacher
Approve above committees by Toll/Nachreiner.
Adjourn at 7:25 p.m.
______________________________________                    ______________________________
Loren Schumacher, Chair                                                   Andrea Toll, Clerk